Jeff Starkweather of Epic Homes has taken the helm as the 2021 president of the Home Builders Association (HBA) of Greater Tulsa. Starkweather was installed as the head of the thousand-member trade organization during the annual Installation Gala along Cahn Wiggs, of Brian D. Wiggs Homes and Lora Phillips, HBA life member, who were elected to the positions of Vice President/Treasurer and Vice President/Secretary, respectively.

    Starkweather is co-owner of Epic Homes and has been in the home building business for 15 Years. Epic Homes has been involved in building the St. Jude Dream Home for 10 years which has raised more than 11 million dollars for the St. Jude Hospital. Starkweather is focused on high performance homes which led him to become the Green Building Advocacy president in the mid 2000’s.  Starkweather has also served as the Parade of Homes Chairman, Public Relations Chairman, Builders Council President, Owasso Chapter President, Executive Committee and as a member of the Board of Directors and Budget and Finance Committee.
    In addition to the installation of new senior officers, several honors were also presented during the annual end of year celebration. The Spirit Award, the Association’s highest honor, which acknowledges builders who best utilize associate members for their building projects, was awarded to Rodger Tucker of Cobblestone Homes.  
    Erin DeWeese of Brian D. Wiggs Homes, was announced as “2020 Builder of the Year” and Brian Wiggs of Brian D. Wiggs Homes, was named “2020 Remodeler of the Year” in recognition of their accomplishments and participation in the Association at the local, state and national level.
    Tarah Duncan of Metro Appliances and More was named “2020 Associate of the Year.” Susan Bevard of BTC Broadband was awarded the 2020 “Spike Award”, an award that distinguishes members for outstanding association recruitment and retention efforts as well as the “Woman of the Year Award”. The “Executive Committee Member of the Year” was presented to long-time member Howard Kelsey of Kelsey Company. The 2020 “Young Leader of the Year Award” award was presented to Amity Edwards of 918 Interiors for her leadership in the 40Below Council. The “Rising Star Award” was presented to Ed McIntyre of EDS Financial.  The Philanthropist of the year award was presented to Glenn Shaw and Chuck Ramsay of Shaw Homes.